A Surprising 22

Processed with VSCOcam

So a couple days ago I decided to celebrate the birthday of one of my dearest friends by throwing her a surprise party!

The idea came to me a couple months earlier when I was browsing Etsy for a unique gift for her. During that time I was thinking about all the things she was constantly doing for her family and friends; if you follow her blog you know what I’m talking about. She has been either the Bridesmaid or Maid of Honor in four weddings including my own in a span of four months. And owning those titles means involvement with plans and set up of not just the wedding, but the bridal and intimate (lingerie)  showers as well. And on top of that, she threw a surprise party of her own for her oldest brother!

As I was pondering all these things I thought, “What am I thinking? This girl doesn’t need a gift; she needs a party!” A party that she doesn’t have to pay for, design, or even know about; a party to thank and appreciate her for all she has done.

I kept it simple inviting close family and friends only and went with a black and white pattern theme that had punches of gold and rich purple (I chose purple because it seemed that every event she was involved in was either peach or mint). I had everyone sign a mug for her to keep, and created homemade French Macaron favors for everyone to take home!

Ok enough details. On to the pics!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam

Most of the supplies I used to make the decor (which I had a BLAST doing)  were from Hobby Lobby as well as Etsy and Party City ; and the favor boxes were from Oriental Trading.

I hope you enjoyed this post and if it’s your birthday today…HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Leave a Reply

